New X-Men: Apocalypse Trailer

New trailer for upcoming superhero film X-Men: Apocalypse has just been released. This movie features the supervillain and the first mutant Apocalypse. The characters draw loosely from a story in Bible which tells of Apocalypse and his four horsemen.

In the movie, four mutants are chosen by Apocalypse (played by Oscar Isaac) to serve him, are enhanced or endowed with new powers, and are titled according to Biblical horsemen (Death, Famine, Pestilence, and War). The four chosen mutants are Magneto, Psylocke, Archangel, and Storm.

The cast is as follows:

Actor Character
Oscar Isaac En Sabah Nur / Apocalypse
Michael Fassbender Erik Lensherr / Magneto
Ben Hardy Warren Worthington III / Angel
Olivia Munn Betsy Braddock / Psylocke
Alexandra Shipp Ororo Munroe / Storm
James McAvoy Charles Xavier
Jennifer Lawrence Raven / Mystique
Rose Byrne Moira MacTaggert
Sophie Turner Jean Grey
Nicholas Hoult Hank McCoy / Beast
Evan Peters Peter / Quicksilver
Tye Sheridan Scott Summers / Cyclops
Kodi Smit-McPhee Kurt Wagner / Nightcrawler
Lucas Till Alex Summers / Havok
Josh Helman William Stryker

The film with hit theaters on following dates:

Country Release Date
USA 27 May 2016
India 20 May 2016

Watch the trailer here:

As a bonus, enjoy 2 posters featuring the 2 teams.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s